Gregg Berhalter has announced the US Men’s National Team squad for the 2021 CONCACAF Nations League and it has no surprises with Christian Pulisic headlining the list.

The USA head coach has called up all his American stars who play club football in Europe including Chelsea’s Christian Pulisic, Juventus’ Weston McKennie, RB Leipzig’s Tyler Adams, Borussia Dortmund’s Gio Reyna, Valencia’s Yunus Musah and Barcelona’s Sergino Dest.

USA are set to take on Switzerland on Sunday in preparation for the Nations League semifinals, with the USMNT facing Honduras on 3rd June with Costa Rica and Mexico facing off for the other spot in the final.

Timothy Weah, the son of AC Milan legend and former Ballon d’Or winner – George Weah, has also been called up to play for the American national team.

Tim was born in Brooklyn, New York in the USA and chose to represent his country of birth rather than the country his father played for.

His father is currently the President of Liberia and also represented Liberia on the international stage.

Tim Weah will have his spirits flying high after winning the French Ligue 1 title with Lille this past weekend.

“We are excited to gather this group together as we compete to win the Nations League trophy,” USA head coach Gregg Berhalter said.

“It’s been a great year for our player pool and the unprecedented successes of winning multiple league and cup championships. Our focus now becomes continuing this success with the national team.”

Here is the US squad for the final stages of the Nations League.




  1. Ethan Horvath (Club Brugge, Belgium)
  2. David Ochoa (Real Salt Lake, USA)
  3. Zack Steffen (Manchester City, England)


  1. John Brooks (Wolfsburg, Germany)
  2. Reggie Cannon (Boavista, Portugal)
  3. Sergiño Dest (Barcelona, Spain)
  4. Mark McKenzie (Genk, Belgium)
  5. Matt Miazga (Anderlecht, Belgium)
  6. Tim Ream (Fulham, England)
  7. Antonee Robinson (Fulham, England)
  8. DeAndre Yedlin (Galatasaray, Turkey)


  1. Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids, USA)
  2. Tyler Adams (RB Leipzig, Germany)
  3. Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy, USA)
  4. Weston McKennie (Juventus, Italy)
  5. Yunus Musah (Valencia, Spain)
  6. Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes, USA)


  1. Brenden Aaronson (Red Bull Salzburg, Austria)
  2. Christian Pulisic (Chelsea, England)
  3. Gio Reyna (Borussia Dortmund, Germany)
  4. Josh Sargent (Werder Bremen, Germany)
  5. Jordan Siebatcheu (Young Boys, Switzerland)
  6. Tim Weah (Lille, France)