The Bundesliga is the first division of association football in Germany. It features 18 of Germany’s best clubs who fight it out for the title.

Bayern Munich is the most dominant club in Germany with 29 titles. They are a whopping 24 titles ahead of 2nd placed Borussia Dortmund and Borussia Monchengladbach who have 5 each. Werder Bremen has 4, Hamburg and Stuttgart have 3 each followed by Koln and Kaiserslautern who have 2 each. The Bundesliga was established in 1963.

Below are the biggest teams in German football currently.


(Photo: soccerbeatz.com)

  1. Bayern Munich – 29 titles
  2. Borussia Dortmund – 5 titles
  3. Borussia Monchengladbach – 5 titles
  4. FC Schalke
  5. RB Leipzig